Congratulations Graduates!

GraduateDear Graduate:

Congratulations on your graduation!   Even though I don’t know you, I can’t tell you how proud I am of you.  You have probably faced challenges, difficulties, adversity, and etc.  But no matter what, you committed yourself and endured.

Now you are entering into the next phase of your life and I encourage you to take hold of it with courage.

God has given us His Word as a manual for life.  Everything we need, we can find in the Bible.  Whether it’s direction, hope, wisdom, instruction, God gives us all these things through His Word.   The Bible is reliable, timeless and absolutely trustworthy.

“I am ready for anything through the strength of the One who lives within me.” Philippians 4:13

I am sure you have so much to offer the world and I know that whatever challenges lie ahead, you will overcome them, achieving all that you set your mind to.  Don’t forget to focus on the Lord at all times.  Even when the odds are against you, everything depends on where your focus is.  You must discipline yourself to focus directly on the Lord and not the odds!

“Show me the path where I should walk, O Lord; point out the right road for me to follow.  Lead me by Your truth and teach me for You are the God who saves me.  All day long I put my hope in You.”  Psalm 25:4-5

I want you to know that God loves you so very much and you were wonderfully made.  Never stop believing in the Lord.   Don’t underestimate what you, as one person, can do.  God will work through anyone who is submitted to Him to accomplish His will on earth, regardless if you have limitations.

Remember Luke 1:37, For with God, nothing will be impossible.”

If you are struggling right now between a decision that requires doing what is right versus losing a friend or compromising yourself, please choose the Lord as your priority and live by faith.

“Trust God from the bottom of your heart; don’t try to figure out everything on your own.  Listen for God’s voice in everything you do, everywhere you go, He’s the one who will keep you on track.  Don’t assume that you know it all.”  Proverbs 3:5-6

We live in a negative, hostile world.  The negative mindset leads to incredible feelings of anxiety such as fear, anger, jealousy, resentment, doubt, worthlessness, discouragement.  But take courage!  Stand apart from the crowd.  Be disciplined to remain consistent, strong and diligent, regardless of your situation.

“For God has not given us a spirit of cowardice, but a spirit of power and love and a sound mind.” 2 Timothy 1:7

“I’ve commanded you to be strong and brave.  Don’t ever be afraid or discouraged.  I am the Lord your God, and I will be there to help you wherever you go.” Joshua 1:9

“The wicked are edgy with guilt, ready to run off even when no one’s after them; honest people are relaxed and confident, bold as lions.” Proverbs 28:1

I challenge you to trust in the Lord.  Let the Lord be your guide and hang in there!  The sky’s the limit.  Follow through on your dreams and determination.  And when you find yourself intimidated with choices, don’t be afraid.  Be wise.  Choose God’s way and remember Jeremiah 29:11 – “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

My prayers are with you!

One thought on “Congratulations Graduates!

Leave a Reply

